Paying Taxes

For Mailing

Address for Payments:

Morgan County Treasurer
180 S. Main St., Ste 129
Martinsville, IN 46151

Local Banks

Only authorized banks can accept payments. You MUST present your current Treasurer's Spring and/or Fall copy at the local bank along with your payment. Authorized banks are First Merchants: Mooresville and Morgantown.

Payments are not posted until they are received by the Morgan County Treasurer.

In Person

The Treasurer Office is located at 180 S. Main St., Ste 129, Martinsville, IN.

A drop box is located on the exterior of the County Administration Building on the WEST side of the building.

Business hours are 8:00 am to 4 pm Monday through Friday. We are closed on major holidays.

Electronic Payments

Credit cards, debit cards and e-checks you can pay by phone (877) 690-3729 (Jurisdiction Code is 2405) and on-line at A convenience fee (varies by the type of electronic payment) will be added to your total. Morgan County does not receive any portion of the convenience fee.