County Commissioners

180 S Main Street Suite 112
Martinsville, IN 46151
Monday – Friday 7:30 to 4:30

Your Commissioners:

Norman Voyles, District 1, Baker, Green, Jackson, Washington Townships
Kenny Hale, District 2, Adams, Ashland, Gregg, Jefferson, Monroe, and Ray Townships
Ryan Goodwin, District 3, Brown, Clay, Harrison, and Madison Townships

Josh Messmer is the County Administrator and Deb Verley is the Executive Assistant.

The Morgan County Board of Commissioners consists of three elected people who serve the unincorporated areas of the county. The County Commissioners are responsible for the administration of county business and may enact ordinances and resolutions as established by state law. In addition to performing executive duties, the County Commissioners also exercise many of the legislative powers and duties of the county.

Each commissioner must reside in the district they represent, but are elected county wide. They serve a four year term. Districts 1 and 3 are elected on the presidential election years and District 2, the two years following the presidential elections.

The County Commissioners are responsible for all county property, which includes the Courthouse, County Administration Building, Court Services (Annex Building), Jail, County Highway Department, 911 Dispatch/EMA, and EMS. They receive bids for work and authorize all county contracts. Over 700 miles of roads in Morgan County are also their responsibility to repair, maintain, and construct.

The Board of Commissioners meets on the first (9:30 am) and third (6:30 pm) Mondays of each month (except for holidays) in the Lucille Sadler Room of the Morgan County Administration Building, 180 S Main Street, Martinsville, Indiana.